EntSun News

Popular on EntSun


Similar on EntSun

Savannah Philharmonic announces their 15th Anniversary Season and year-round programming 

EntSun News/10972069
SAVANNAH, Ga. - EntSun -- (SAVANNAH, GA) – The Savannah Philharmonic (https://savannahphilharmonic.org/) (SavPhil) is elated to announce their unique and exciting new season in honor of the organization's 15th Anniversary during their Celebration of American Song Concert (https://savannahphilharmonic.org/event/american...) at the Lucas Theatre for the Arts (https://www.lucastheatre.com/) this Saturday evening. Continuing the momentum of offering "Something for Everyone", the upcoming season includes everything from Vivaldi to the Beatles, and from Romeo and Juliet to Gershwin.

"Living in Savannah since 2019, I have completely fallen in love with the Hostess City of the South," states Music and Artistic Director Keitaro Harada. "I have gained so much from the history, culture and people of Savannah, and the diversity of our 15th season is a musical gift and testament to this great city."

More on EntSun News
Along with the broad spectrum of programming, the SavPhil is moving to a new subscription model, which provides programming from July 2023 through June 2024 for all subscribers, ticket buyers, and the community at large.

"We're excited that every month starting in July you'll be able to find your Savannah Philharmonic musicians performing somewhere within your community—popping up everywhere from the beautiful Lucas Theatre, to your local neighborhoods, to your child's school. We can't wait to bring everyone together through live music!", exclaims Executive Director Amy Williams.

The upcoming season will also feature local artists such as Ricardo Ochoa (https://savannahphilharmonic.org/artists/ricardo-ochoa/) as host of the Holiday Pops (https://savannahphilharmonic.org/event/holiday-pops/) concert with the Eric Jones Trio, as well as collaborations with the Savannah Voice Festival (https://www.savannahvoicefestival.org/) and The (https://equinoxorchestra.com/) Fabulous Equinox Orchestra (https://equinoxorchestra.com/).

More on EntSun News
The SavPhil will offer its well-received Phil the Neighborhoods Series (https://savannahphilharmonic.org/event/hull-park/) this September in Gordonston, and on Burnside Island and Thunderbolt.  In the spring of 2024, the series will continue at Tanger Outlets, in Victory Heights Park, and Chippewa Square.

The annual Phil the Park (https://savannahphilharmonic.org/event/philthep...) concert in Forsyth Park (https://www.savannah.com/forsyth-park-3/), which will again include the longstanding tradition of the Picnic Competition, will take place on Saturday, October 7, 2023.

Further community concerts and the Philharmonic's music education programs will be ongoing throughout the 15 th Anniversary Season.
To learn more, please visit: savphil.org
*********

Contact
Marjorie Young
***@carriagetradepr.com


Source: Carriage Trade Public Relations® Inc.
Filed Under: Music

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments