EntSun News

The World of Glimpse is Now Available as an Audiobook!

EntSun News/10899530
The World Of Glimpse Audiobook Cover
"The World of Glimpse...just riveting." - Emily Reese, Reno Tahoe Tonight Radio

"The World of Glimpse is an amazing book. For fans of Dr. Seuss and Lemony Snicket, this takes the world of imagination, color and symbol, way out there." - Oliver X, Reno Tahoe Tonight Magazine

SCOTTSDALE, Ariz. - EntSun -- There are books that happen to be inherently so multi-dimensional that they have the potential to be presented in many art forms. This is the case with Ellen Palestrant's The World of Glimpse which now has a number of siblings, all irrevocably connected to one another, yet, all entirely independent works: a hard cover coffee table book, a paperback, an e-book, a collection of paintings and prints, and now an audiobook. Each is its own independent work that exists as both an individual entity and, also, as part of The World of Glimpse Collection.

"I enjoy receiving my creative stimuli and satisfaction from different mediums and modes of creativity," Ellen Palestrant says. "It can be from painting, drawing, prose, poetry and now, producing and, also, from the narrating of The World of Glimpse audiobook. Each creative project has requirements of its own, each presents its own challenges, and each cohabits well with different forms of expression. Indeed, each new creative enterprise is a new adventure!"

More on EntSun News
Audiobooks are in demand, and certainly, increasingly so in the United States and elsewhere since the pandemic. Furthermore, we, in the US, are a nation of multitaskers and therefore, it suits many of us to listen to our books while exercising, creating, doing house or office work, or simply, putting our feet up and relaxing. What a great way to either listen to or to tell a story!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-nPJZeFYYg



The audiobook had its genesis in "talking books" which were originally designed for blind readers in the 1930s as recordings of books being read aloud. They then became audiocassettes, CD-ROMS and now, because of the advances in mobile technologies and the advent of internet speeds, there are many delivery systems for listening to a large variety of books.

"I so much enjoyed narrating the audiobook version," Ellen Palestrant said, "largely because of its theatrical potential, music and sound effects and the challenge of a different created form with its own requirements."

More on EntSun News
The audiobook is available now through Audible, Scribd, Audiobooks and Google Play to name a few, and in the very near future, will be available on over 30 audio book platforms.

To learn more about the work of writer and artist Ellen Palestrant, visit her website at EllenPalestrant.com.

Media Contact
Lynne Xerri
repthearts@gmail.com


Source: EP Creative Enterprises
Filed Under: Books, Entertainment, Arts, Media

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments