EntSun News

Popular on EntSun

Similar on EntSun

DFW Immigrant Leaders To Be Honored At 2019 Immigrant Journey Awards

EntSun News/10777177
Scheef & Stone, LLP
Scheef & Stone announces finalists for annual program highlighting positive immigrant achievements in celebration of Immigrant Heritage Month

FRISCO, Texas - May 17, 2019 - EntSun -- In its eight year, the Immigrant Journey Awards will honor DFW's most influential immigrant leaders. After receiving numerous nominations, presenting sponsor and Dallas law firm Scheef & Stone LLP is excited to announce the 2019 finalists.

Acknowleding the challenges that new Americans face on their journey to becoming full contributors to the U.S.,  the Immigrant Journey Awards program gives credit where credit is due when it comes to the exceptional achievements of the finalists. Through various award categories, such as Immigrant Entrepreneur, Immigrant Professional Excellence, Immigrant Spirit, and Immigrant Advocate, the program recognizes incredible contributions from the immigrant community to the civic and economic vitality of the region.

More on EntSun News
"As always, immigrants are vital to the community, business, and the future of this country. We are so honored to recognize the accomplishments of our finalists during June's Immigrant Heritage Month," said Ann Massey Badmus, immigration partner and awards program chair.

Finalists represent a broad scope of immigrants living in North Texas communities with roots in places like India, Cuba, Eritrea, Ethiopia, El Salvador, Venezuela, Jamaica, China, and Guatemala.

This year's finalists are Bethel Zehaie, Bhawna " Anita " Nirula, Catrina Berka, Conrad Golbourne, Dr. Dinesh Bhatia, Dr. Maria Boccalandro, Dr. Shaalon Joules, Gloria Moncibais, Hemant Elhence, Jin-Ya Huang, Jonathan Seyoum, Khushboo Rawlley, Kryssia Guillen, Madlin Mangrum, Manu Shahi, Mary E Cedillo-Pereira, Uma Mohan, Peter Selvaraj,  Reza Naderi,  and Sunil Maini.

These outstanding business, community, and professional leaders will be honored, and the award winners will be announced on June 14, 2019, at the Immigrant Journey Awards Gala at 6:30 p.m. at the Clubs at Prestonwood in Dallas.  This year, the keynote speaker will be a previous honoree, Peter Burns, who was born in Jamaica and is a veteran of the U.S. Army. Peter is a well known community leader in Frisco, having served on the Frisco Public Arts board, the Frisco Chamber of Commerce Board, the Frisco Education Foundation, and other community organizations.

More on EntSun News
The awards gala serves as a great opportunity to meet notable immigrant individuals and business owners, professionals, representatives of members of Congress, international dignitaries, and local civic leaders and representatives.

Tickets can be purchased at http://www.immigrantjourney.org.

Ann Massey Badmus

Source: Scheef & Stone, LLP
Filed Under: Business, Lifestyle

Show All News | Report Violation

1000 characters max.

Latest on EntSun News